original Lizzie cover Center Point cover Center Point cover The Right Hand Rule cover Running On Empty cover The Tick Tock Man cover

Book Reviews

Tick Tock Man

"This is a wonderful midgrade story that will appeal to everyone. You will learn so much about analog clocks. Itís easy to get into this story and hard to leave when you finish the book. This is one to check out."
-- J Bronder Book Reviews
read full review

"This was a cute and adventurous book. I enjoyed the book very much. The characters were enjoyable. The plot was enjoyable. The whole another world was enjoyable. This is defiantly a good book for young adults or younger."
-- A Fold in the Spine
read full review

Book lineBook lineBook lineBook lineBook lineBook lineBook lineBook line

Running on Empty

"I loved the supernatural element of the tale, it's a clever concept, works well and I hope will feature in another book in the series! It would be so cool to have extra help like that, although it does come with great responsibility. As with all of Clark's other books there's a happy ending! "
-- Nayuleska of Nayu's Reading Corner
read full review

"With logic, thought, curiosity and a perfect dash of magic, this mystery grabs from page one and keeps kids guessing until the very end."
-- T. Drecker of Bookworm for Kids
read full review

"A little action, a little magic, a little mystery, a little history and a lot of entertainment"
-- Angela Stroud of Eastern Sunset Reads
read full review

"Enchanting from the start, story was full of mystery and history"
-- Sandra's Book Reviews
read full review

"Running on Empty is a good choice for anyone who is in the mood for a slow-burning mystery."
-- LAS Reviewer
read full review

Book lineBook lineBook lineBook lineBook lineBook lineBook lineBook line

The Right Hand Rule

"Sharp dialogue, cool tech, and heady speculative elements create a high-stakes puzzle young readers will want to solve alongside the four vivid middle-schoolers, each with unique quirks and smarts."
-- Kell Andrews, author of Deadwood
read full review

"This is a wonderful book for both midgrade readers and adults. This is my secondbook by RM Clark and I will be watching out for other books of his. I recommend you check this one out."
-- jbronderbookreviews
read full review

"I'm going to start this review the only way I know how Ė I wish this had been around when I was 7/8 and getting utterly obsessed with reading."
-- my little book blog
read full review

"Another fab read from R. M. Clark with humour, friendship & science!"
--Nayu's Reading Corner

"The Right Hand Rule is a good choice for anyone who is in the mood for something surprising."
--Astilbe of Long and Short Reviews YA
read full review

"This is a fun mystery, which will appeal to science fans or kids who simply like interesting facts and know-how mixed into their story. I hope there will be a sequel because the idea behind this mystery is very good"
~  Bookworm for Kids
read full review

Book lineBook lineBook lineBook lineBook lineBook lineBook lineBook line

The Secret at Haney Field: A Baseball Mystery

". . . a well-written Disney-like story. . ."
"The characters are well-drawn and likable, and Clark obviously knows baseball. . . "
"A home run. . ."

--Kirkus reviews
read full review

"I would definitely recommend this to any child; itís a wonderfully sweet but interesting book and I know that it would definitely intrigue a child into reading more. I am an absolute sucker for a good mystery and this one is such a rioting maze of clues that will continue to interest a child and maybe one day they will become a book lover just like me. Wonderfully written, wonderfully devised and a really intriguing read!"
~  Lizzy Baldwin of mylittlebookblog
read full review

"A joy to read for all ages, I would highly recommend this book. April’s nature is so wonderful that even people who are not sports fans will enjoy reading this book."
~  Danielle DeVor of Danielle's review
read full review

"Not only is this a well-written, sport mystery, but the author manages to slip in a wonderful taste of history--and not one that most people are aware of. The reader is left with something to think about.
"I can only recommend this to sport lovers, mystery sleuths and children who simply enjoy a good story.."

~ Tonja Drecker via Goodreads
read full review

"I would recommend this book to any schooled aged child, boy or girl, who enjoy reading mysteries. I would also recommend this book to adults who enjoy the same thing."
~  Mary Brown via Net Galley
read full review

"... There are a few surprises along the way, and the ending leaves you feeling warm and happy inside. A must to be added to my classroom library!"
~  Barbara Corey, 3rd Grade Teacher
read full review

"... The mystery weaves American history around a baseball themed story to create an intriguing page turning case. Fans of The Prince of Fenway Park and Dan Gutman's Baseball Card Series will definitely want to read this book."
~  Pat Tierney, Get Kids to Read
read full review

"... Middle school readers ages 8-12 (especially those with an affection for both baseball and mysteries) will find The Secret at Haney Field an engrossing, involving read. Nothing is predictable, everything is tinged with baseball lore, and middle school readers will be more than drawn in by the combination of alluring storyline and protagonists who are realistic and compelling."
~  Diane Donovan, Senior eBook Reviewer, Midwest Book Review
read full review

"... The mystery at the heart of the book is nicely written and the two young sleuthsí journey to the solution is both exciting and moving. R.M. Clark has created an entertaining but also meaningful book which leaves you with a smile on your face. I really enjoyed reading it and would recommend it to all mystery fans."
~  Julia Hopkinson for Readersí Favorite
read full review

"... I love this book! It made me remember sitting glued to the TV set on sunny Saturday afternoons watching a game instead of being out playing..."
~  Jack Magnus for Readersí Favorite
read full review

"... As deeply moving as Field of Dreams, R.M. Clark has created a very memorable story that gives honor to those who played in the Negro league in that bygone age. The Secret at Haney Field captures your heart in a childlike way that recalls the simplicity of the game. The understanding of the game is portrayed in a twelve-year-old whose passion for it is beyond compare. As she and Darren peel back the different layers of the mystery, the reader is present in a very meaningful way. The intrigue, the game, the history and the righting of past wrongs are all felt on a deep level. Inspiring, intriguing and insightful, The Secret at Haney Field will place you in both eras of the game and deliver not only a wonderfully suspenseful mystery, but reveal a rich history as well."
~ Bil Howard for Readers' Favorite
read full review

Book lineBook lineBook lineBook lineBook lineBook lineBook lineBook line

Dizzy Miss Lizzie

"Dizzy Miss Lizzie by R. M. Clark was a very suspenseful book. I could not put the book down. I was eager to find out what was going to happen. I loved this book and I would give it 10 million stars."
~ Ariana Flores of St. Stanislaus School's 3rd grade
read full review


"This is a great young adult story that anyone will like. Make sure to add it to your list. Itís one book that you donít want to miss"
-- jbronderbookreviews
read full review

"... R.M. Clark has created a new heroine for modern kids to enjoy: finally, one for girls that's contemporary and doesn't involve a focus on stereotypical "girl" things."
~ Cyndy Aleo via Goodreads
read full review

"I loved this book! I read it to my 10-year-old son at night (sometimes he prefers me reading to him) and we both really enjoyed it. The author created an authentic life of a young girl, made all the more realistic by the wonderful friendship between Kasey and Paula. There was enough suspense and mystery to keep us interested, and the touches of history were just enough. We looked forward to reading this book each night to see what would happen next."
~  Tiffany York via Goodreads

Book lineBook lineBook lineBook lineBook lineBook lineBook lineBook line

Center Point

"... I like that it was also a journey of discovery for Dennis, giving him the incentive he needs to kick-start his own life. Heís an engaging character but, at twenty-five, one that needs to grow up. Heís coasted along as a student and now needs to become part of the real world.
"A very enjoyable read."

~ Cathy Ryan of Between the Lines, The little blog of book thoughts
read full review

"... Overall it was a great book that I found interestingly enough to keep me reading to the last page. While at the moment it seems that Center Point is a standalone novel, I hope at some point the author will write a follow-up, turning it into an adventure series."
~ Marika Charalambous @ Mystery Sequels
read full review

"... Gripping, fast-paced thriller for fans of National Treasure or the Raven Boys. ... Center Point will appeal to adult, teen, and new adult readers."
~ Kell Andrews, author of Deadwood
read full review

"From its opening pages to its terrifying, heart-stopping conclusion, Center Point delivers a labyrinth of cryptic clues and hidden passages that will have readers begging for more. With layers upon layers of secrets and unnerving clandestine societies, Robert Clark masterfully weaves a tale of danger, deception, and the quest for truth within all of us. Clark’s attention to historical detail mixed with a story rife with twists and turns produces a winning combination."
~ Colby Marshall, author of Chain of Command and The Trade

"Robert Clark has crafted an intricate, supernatural mystery that will keep you guessing and looking over your shoulder until the end. If you prefer your mysteries with fewer bloody corpses and more folklore, Center Point will hit the spot."
~ Bryn Greenwood, author of Last Will and Lie Lay Lain